Introduce Yourself

Notifications
Clear all

[Sticky] Introduce Yourself

Page 2 / 3

johnnie7
(@johnnie7)
PU7 maker

John ruggles is the guy from AI. dont think he has a web site but is available on facebook

johnnie7
(@johnnie7)
PU7 maker

ive asked John Ruggles to join here

Malcolm
(@malcolm)

Hi everyone.

I'm Malcolm and I live in the East Midlands. I've recently returned to hi-fi after a bit of a hiatus and have just dipped my toe into the streaming world by acquiring a pre-owned Naim NDX. I used to work in the hi-fi industry in London in another life, but haven't been involved professionally since the mid 1980s. I'm now looking to revive/upgrade my aged analogue vinyl source, having unboxed it and found that some TLC is now required to get it sounding as good as it used to. I have wide taste in music, rock, folk, indie rock, electronica, reggae, pop amongst others and I have quite a decent collection of vinyl and CDs. 

Much of my kit is fairly old, but I have looked after it and I'm still enjoying the music! Present set up is as follows: Late 70s LP12 Valhalla/Zeta tonearm/Koetsu Red cartridge, DNM 2A preamplifier with 2 power supplies, Krell KSA50 power amp feeding Etude MP4 loudspeakers. I have a Naim NDX streamer as well as a Nakamichi cassette deck and a TEAC VDRS CD player, although I have ripped my CD collection to a QNAP NAS drive and the convenience of using the Naim is proving attractive when listening to digital sources. I have a second more modest system in my workshop at home: Audiolab M One integrated amp, Project Audio streamer and Pure Audio tuner and Q Acoustics 3020i speakers.